Vacation Rentals and Timeshares Home
Bookmark This Page
List Timeshare For Free
41,273 Timeshare Listings


Timeshares Home

My Timeshare

Contact Us
Timeshare Blog
Timeshare Tips
Follow Us - Facebook
 
TIMESHARE OWNERS:
Rent/Sell Your Timeshare
Get Your Timeshare's Value
Testimonials
Timeshares Wanted
Free e-Book
 
SEARCH TIMESHARES:
All Timeshares
Timeshare Rentals
Timeshare Resales
Timeshare Exchanges
Resort Name
Resort Type
City
ID#
Popular
Newest
Last Minute
Promotions
Advanced Search
 
RESOURCES:
Timeshare Calendar
Timeshare Financing
Closing Service
Resort Reviews
Travel Guide

 

Les Cretes-Euroloisirs
Resort Reviews

Home Resort Reviews Les Cretes-Euroloisirs Reviews

Information about Timeshares

Selling a timeshare or planning a timeshare vacation? Explore our vast resources.



 
5
5
4
5
5
5
5
Overall Rating: 4.9
6 user ratings (based on 5.0 scale)

Rate



 
1. Reviewer's Rating: (Excellent - 5 out of 5 stars) Posted on 12/15/2005
What a beautiful place!!!!!!!!! What wonderful friendly staff!!!!!! This was our first visit to Switzerland and if this is what Switzerland is all about - Switzerland will be the place for us. We had an unfortgetable holiday with the wonderful staff and for whom nothing was too much trouble and a beautiful landscape. Thank you guys - you really made our visit a wonderful experience!
-Review courtesy of Hugo and Verna Kruger (stayed during Dec, 2005)
 
2. Reviewer's Rating: (Not Recommended - 2 out of 5 stars) Posted on 6/22/2007
Huge disappointment Very basic resort with very limited facilities. Need a car to 'escape' the resort to surrounding areas. Torgon is a pretty village and beautiful surrounding areas like Rhone valley, Lake Geneva etc. Staff rather unfriendly. View blocked by another huge apartment block. Resort seems to be run as cheap as possible and rather like a boarding school. A good restaurant would have been appreciated. As a basic unit during winter for skiing, it might be more bearable.
-Review courtesy of hestelle (stayed during Jun, 2007)
 
3. Reviewer's Rating: (Average - 3 out of 5 stars) Posted on 2/14/2008
WE STAYED THERE FOR 7 DAYS WITH OUR 4 ADULT KIDS IN 2 UNITS: 1. EXCELLENT SNOW RESORT 2.HOIEL FACILITIES ARE VERY SIMPLE, BASIC BUT SUFFICIENT. 3.EACH UNIT WITH ONE BED ROOM AND A LIVING ROOM WITH 2 SOFABEDS , FULLY EQUIPPED KITCHEN INCL. DISHWASHER , BALCONY AND SMALL BATHROOM 4. STAFF FRIENDLY, HELPFUL,MULTILINGUAL SPEAKING 5. RESTAURANT : GOOD FOOD, HOME COOKING, SIMPLE 6. SAUNA,JACCUZZI,POOL : BOOKING IN ADVANCE. EACH OF THE FACILITIES AVAILABLE FOR HALF AN HOUR. AFTER YOUR FIRST BOOKING YOU GET USED TO THE DRILL 7. TOWELS : CHANGED ONCE A WEEK - NO POSSIBILITY TO RECEIVE TOWELS IN BETWEEN 8. DURING THE WEEK UNIT HAS TO BE CLEANED ON YOUR OWN. 9. SHOP : CLOSED BETWEEN 12:00-15:30 - BASIC INGREDIENTS AVAILABLE. WE WENT TO THE BIG SUPERMARKET MIGROS AND BOUGHT EVERYTHING NEEDED TO PREPARE OUR HOMECOOKED MEALS 10. SKISCHOOL, EQUIPMENT RENTING AVAILABLE ON SPOT 11. DURING BAD WEATHER CONDITIONS , WE DROVE TO THE WELLNESS/SPA IN BEX APPROX. 45MIN. DRIVE. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED TO ARRIVE BY CAR. ALL IN ALL WE HAD A GREAT WINTER HOLIDAY AND CAN WARMLY RECOMMEND THE PLACE TO EVERYONE WHO IS LOOKING FOR A PROPER SKI HOLIDAY.
-Review courtesy of JANE (stayed during Jan, 2008)
 
4. Reviewer's Rating: (Excellent - 5 out of 5 stars) Posted on 3/6/2008
This was a really wonderful ski vacation. We were there for a whole week. Everything was wonderful even when we had a bad weather day we could drive down to the nearest cityqvillage arround the lake. The surrounding areas are so nice and you find there averything you need. On place there is a minimarket a small cafe/restaurant and sport shop there is also another restaurant and pizerria. The residence is nice has simple facilities good enough toi enjoy your stay. there is a small swimming pool and gacuzzi in. .2 saunna/ rooms, and 2 private gacuzzi rooms. Those facilities must be booked in advance. This is very good sistem ,you can choose the preferable hour you like. The unit has 2 rooms big enough 1 double bedroom and a livingroom with kitchenet with all the nececary included dishwasher microwave a big electric oven with a 4 elecrtirc plates fo cooking. The staff is vere freindly . The entertainment is not like in Club Med but they try to amuse you in the evenings. There are gimm lessons every day and also a fitnees room. For children ther is amini club room. Nothing to complain. Our ski vacation was wonderful .The slops are veray good. The ski area is so assortated and you can choose between different lanes to ski on>the moovment from one place to another by ski is very easy and even there are busses that pick you up and brings to the choosen resort. Really nice area for ski and for those who like skiing and we can not forget the landscape all arround. W O N D E R F U L!!!
-Review courtesy of Rosenberg Erica Gad (stayed during Jan, 1998)
 
5. Reviewer's Rating: (Excellent - 5 out of 5 stars) Posted on 12/30/2008
Before we checked into this resort, we read reviews of your posting and was a bit worry of our long planned holiday at Les Cretes. The writer did not recommend this resort and said that the staff there do not speak English and very unfriendly. He also said that it was the worst RCI unit he had ever stayed. To put it right, the writer was totally WRONG. Our stay there went so well and the staff there all speak perfect English and one of their staff Mr Pascal, made our stay so comfortable without worries especially when the weather was bad...it was snowy heavily one day before we checked out. He went all the way to ensure that we have no problem to drive out of the resort safely. His English and PR were first class. We are indeed very grateful to Mr Pascal and cannot ask for more in this beautiful resort. We highly recommend this resort.
-Review courtesy of Lee Choon Lai (stayed during Nov, 2008)
 
6. Reviewer's Rating: (Horrible - 1 out of 5 stars) Posted on 12/7/2010
Absolutely horrible and very unfriendly service! It is in the middle of no where and transportation to and from the resort is very difficult without a car and the closest place to rent a car is two hours away. Make sure you arrive during snow season which is after december 25th. We arrived before and the whole week was a complete waste. Nothing to do, no way to get anywhere, and no skiing. Very disappointing.
-Review courtesy of Jackson Thomas (stayed during Dec, 2010)
 
7. Reviewer's Rating: (Horrible - 1 out of 5 stars) Posted on 8/5/2011
August 2011. Reading the reviews posted, this resort almost seems schizophrenic. People seem to either love it or hate it. We stayed during the summer and although we loved the Torgon area, the resort was a total disaster! One evening, we were verbally abused and intimidated by the manager and a female colleague who were both clearly under the influence of alcohol. The other staff are unhelpful at best and the standard of accommodation is dismal. We have complained to RCI and we hope they will take strong action against the resort. If you want to visit Switzerland, head to Villars as there is more to do and we had a fantastic holiday.
-Review courtesy of Malcolm (stayed during Aug, 2010)
 
8. Reviewer's Rating: (Excellent - 5 out of 5 stars) Posted on 5/23/2012
hi, we were at resort for 7 days. facilities they had given were nice, location was amazing . but it was too far from the station aigle. although we had planned our itinery in advance so we did not have any problem to commute. there is last bus from aigle station at 6.20p.m. after that you have to travel by taxi which will cost you 65 - 70 cfs. which is very expensive by indian standards. i sugest resort managemaent to keep one bus at 9 p.m. fm aigle station and charge 5-8cfs fm each passanger so ti would be easier for us. everyday to catch 6.20 bus is difficult.alloo taxi driver mladen is very nice person.
-Review courtesy of hemali divanji (stayed during Jan, 1998)
 

Click here to post your review for Les Cretes-Euroloisirs >>

Click here to be notified when new listings are placed at Les Cretes-Euroloisirs >>

View 1 timeshare rental at Les Cretes-Euroloisirs >>