Vacation Rentals and Timeshares Home
Bookmark This Page
List Timeshare For Free
40,383 Timeshare Listings


Timeshares Home

My Timeshare

Contact Us
Timeshare Blog
Timeshare Tips
Follow Us - Facebook
 
TIMESHARE OWNERS:
Rent/Sell Your Timeshare
Get Your Timeshare's Value
Testimonials
Timeshares Wanted
Free e-Book
 
SEARCH TIMESHARES:
All Timeshares
Timeshare Rentals
Timeshare Resales
Timeshare Exchanges
Resort Name
Resort Type
City
ID#
Popular
Newest
Last Minute
Promotions
Advanced Search
 
RESOURCES:
Timeshare Calendar
Timeshare Financing
Closing Service
Resort Reviews
Travel Guide

 

Inverness by the Sea
Resort Reviews

Home Resort Reviews Inverness by the Sea Reviews

Information about Timeshares

Selling a timeshare or planning a timeshare vacation? Explore our vast resources.



 
3
4
4
3
4
4
4
Overall Rating: 3.7
6 user ratings (based on 5.0 scale)

Rate



 
1. Reviewer's Rating: (Average - 3 out of 5 stars) Posted on 7/15/2006
Normally I would not have recommended this resort due mainly to the poor quality of the unit itself, but since the location (right on Galveston's popular and overly-priced Sea Wall) was so great, I will recommend it. Where can I begin? The unit was outdated, not very clean, the carpet smelled old and musty, the bathroom fixtures were rusty, when I picked up the fitted bed sheet, the matress was stained. This resort is in need of some major refurbishing on the interior and exterior (although I think some new stucco was applied to the outside recently).
-Review courtesy of michelle (stayed during Mar, 2006)
 
2. Reviewer's Rating: (Not Recommended - 2 out of 5 stars) Posted on 4/9/2007
I agree with previous review and add that 1 year later this resort is still in MAJOR need of updates. Linoleum peeling & stained, mirrors & register vents rusting, cabinets sagging from ceilings, couch had stuffing peeking out, carpet worn & outdated, basketball "court" is painted over cracked concrete in main traffic area, lights at tennis & b-ball courts were burned out. Had one day of noisy construction work right at our door since they are attempting to repair crumbling walkway that goes from end to end on each floor. However, linens were clean. Pool, hot tub, & tennis court were well maintained. Galveston is a lovely area to visit - many inexpensive things to do - but I certainly would want to stay in a more modern setting next time.
-Review courtesy of Joni (stayed during Apr, 2007)
 
3. Reviewer's Rating: (Horrible - 1 out of 5 stars) Posted on 5/31/2007
I have never stayed at such a filthy place in my life! I wouldn't go around without shoes on because the carpet was filthy dirty and stained. Many of the stains appeared to be made by animals. The room smelled. The shower and bathroom area was dirty also. The bathroom floor was sticky. The pleather furniture was torn and sticky as well. You could read through the sheets (they were that thin!) and they were stained. The refigerator was rusted and made a loud noise. The balcony leaned. There were cracks in the cement.
-Review courtesy of sue jones (stayed during May, 2007)
 
4. Reviewer's Rating: (Average - 3 out of 5 stars) Posted on 9/11/2007
I read the previous reviews before we went on our vacation and I admit I was a little concerned, however, my concern was for naught. Our room was renovated and was great!! It was a nice size two-bedroom condo with a big bathroom that seperated the two rooms and also had another bathroom by the room entrance. We had a great view and saw dolphins most everyday - very cool. We had our kids with us and they had a great time in the pool everyday and had fun just hanging out in the condo. There was still renovations going on at the time of our stay so we had a few inconveniences with that, but that's to be expected and the only other negative, but not a big negative, is that there is no beach right across fromt the resort, the water pretty much comes right up to the seawall.
-Review courtesy of Kristi (stayed during Aug, 2007)
 
5. Reviewer's Rating: (Average - 3 out of 5 stars) Posted on 11/10/2007
This older complex is undergoing a very much needed upgrade both inside and out. We were placed in a first floor corner unit which had been 'upgraded'. It still needs some finishing touches and upgraded furniture. The kitchen had new appliances and all the needed accessories including dishwasher and garburator. The near new washer/dryer were appreciated. The mattresses , linen and towels were very adequate.The unit heat/cool control worked well.Own unit hotwater tank guaranteed hot water on demand.The outside Pool and hot-tub were excellent.The site manager was most cordial and helpful as best she could. The not-so-good was the experience of a family living above us with very noisy feet and tough+tumble youngsters which lasted the first 3 nights.The noise of renovations during the day was at times overwhelming,BUT, we are supposed to be away touring and visiting local attractions,etc. When we needed to relax(retired seniors) on the patio a few afternoons the noise was a wee bit inconvenient. The road noise of The Seawall Blvd is a price you will need to pay to enjoy the Gulf View and Boats going by...We were close to great restaurants,(The RainForestCafe is must....), a Kroger SuperMart, and only minutes from the Historic District. If you are a traveller that keeps very busy during the day and only comes back to sleep after 10pm this resort may just be the ticket for you. But, look at prices elsewhere and ten decide.
-Review courtesy of Art&Marie (stayed during Oct, 2007)
 
6. Reviewer's Rating: (Average - 3 out of 5 stars) Posted on 6/2/2008
We stayed for a week at this resort ....It is by no means a resort in any way....The resort is being remodeled and only about four or five couples were there during our stay...The doorlocks on our front and back door were very shabby....They both had a bolt and chain on them and the door lock on the knob would hardly ever work...so we had to use key to turn to lock...at night we put a chair up under door knob for more safety, because anybody could have just shoved the door opened...The unit we had was clean and had clean linens....The only tv they had was in the living room and kids were disappointed that there were none in their bedrooms...pictures on internet site showed they had a game room, which they did not...it was full of furniture....The air conditioner wasn't working in exercise room and they were working on that...No internet connections....The mattresses were quite worn and very hard....woke up with back ache every morning....The only thing really nice was the pool which was nice and clean......and the location next to walmart and the view of the ocean....across the road was a steep embankment to water......
-Review courtesy of bella (stayed during May, 2008)
 
7. Reviewer's Rating: (Horrible - 1 out of 5 stars) Posted on 9/3/2008
This place was horrible.. when you first pull up, you get this sense of dirtiness. The insides were dingy and musty, and you can tell that they just painted over the existing nasty crap walls. At nights the AC was so loud that it was hard to sleep comfortably and like another reviewed pointed out, the front door was not secure. The bathrooms and the bath tubs looked like they were used since the 60's. There were stains on the bath tub floor from what seemed to be dirty feet and ass. We tried to cook some things up in the kitchen, however, the pots and pans looked like someone cooked rocks in them then puked in it and put it back in the pantry. I would not recommend ANYONE to use their timeshare points on this piece of junk place. Save your points and go somewhere else for sure!
-Review courtesy of Eric Wingate (stayed during Aug, 2008)
 
8. Reviewer's Rating: (Above Average - 4 out of 5 stars) Posted on 9/6/2008
Inverness is an ok resort however the managemetn both at the site and at ICS are horrible. Any ans all problems withthe resort go right back to incompetent management. If the homeowners accosation directors were not corrupt they woudl have fired ICS a long time ago.
-Review courtesy of Dennis (stayed during May, 2008)
 
9. Reviewer's Rating: (Above Average - 4 out of 5 stars) Posted on 5/7/2010
We were very pleased with our stay. The rooms were clean, had plenty of towels, cooking utencils, balconey was nice. The washer and dryer worked very well. And we found it to be quite spacious. As a matter of fact we also stayed earlier that same summer at the same place and we couldn't ask for anything better, really. And I would like to thank the staff for taking care of anything we needed.
-Review courtesy of LeDusta Dickerson (stayed during Aug, 2009)
 
10. Reviewer's Rating: (Excellent - 5 out of 5 stars) Posted on 8/28/2010
We had a lovely week at our condo. The room was extremely well airconditioned. It looked like all the appliances were new. The couches were beautiful and very comfortable. Our view of the ocean could not be rivaled. We sat on the deck, drinking wine, and enjoyed the calm seas. In the mornings, I'd go jogging all along the sea wall, then plop into the swimming pool and sooth my aching muscles in their hot tub. The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. I like the smaller size of the resort; it felt more homey and relaxed. We were located smack dab in the middle of all the action and enjoyed the best seafood at nearby Gaidos, The Spot and Gumbo Seafood Bar, and Fisherman's Wharf. Fabulous week!
-Review courtesy of Dayna Mosier (stayed during Aug, 2010)
 
11. Reviewer's Rating: (Excellent - 5 out of 5 stars) Posted on 12/16/2010
I am right now sitting in the living room of my Inverness unit looking at an amazing view of the Gulf of Mexico. I have stayed at a lot of resorts and this balcony view with the sound of the surf is one of the best! The resort has been substantially redone since Hurricane Ike and the overall maintenance of the place is good. Less than an hour drive from Houston Hobby Airport, the resort is older and smaller than some of those newer mega-resorts in Orlando and other places, but it is very nice and you just cannot beat the location. Plus, Galveston has plenty to see such as the Strand, Moody, Schlitterbahn, Galveston State Park and much more. There are both a Kroger and Randall's close by for groceries and the unit is well equipped for cooking. I would have liked to see the unit include more information about how to find groceries, varous restaurants, etc. and will make that recommendation. Wi-Fi works pretty well too. Check out the all newly equipped workout room. Overall, a good value and I would definitely stay her again.
-Review courtesy of Ed Paulson (stayed during Dec, 2010)
 
12. Reviewer's Rating: (Not Recommended - 2 out of 5 stars) Posted on 12/23/2010
The only redeeming value to this place is the closeness to the Sea. The building has SERIOUS structural problems. Just go to the 3rd floor, you can see a crack in the concrete of the adjoining building with a gap of 3 inches, they tried to patch up poorly. The elevation between different parts of the building also reflects the same problem. Even the elevator stinks like a homeless shelter full of piss found in a major city. Yes the people are nice, but they wont lift a finger to help you. Even extra pillows, customary weekly cleaning and non-operational telephones issues are NOT resolved. I think this place is above a Motel 6, but definitely not deserving of a reasonable mention.
-Review courtesy of David 2010 (stayed during Dec, 2010)
 
13. Reviewer's Rating: (Horrible - 1 out of 5 stars) Posted on 12/27/2010
The only redeeming value to this place is the closeness to the Sea. The building has SERIOUS structural problems. Just go to the 3rd floor, you can see a crack in the concrete of the adjoining building with a gap of 1.5 inches, they tried to patch up poorly. The elevation between different parts of the building also reflects the same problem. Worst, there was a cockroach infestation on xmas eve, complained to front desk. They gave me a roach spray, but the roach just WONT die. Also promised someone to come over to take care of it, all empty promises with no one ever bothered coming over. Even the elevator stinks like a homeless shelter full of piss found in a major city. Yes the people are nice, but they wont lift a finger to help you. Even extra pillows, customary weekly cleaning and non-operational telephones issues are NOT resolved. I think this place is above a Motel 6, but definitely I will complain to RCI as my exchange from a gorgeous place in Hawaii to here was not equitable.
-Review courtesy of David Hwu (stayed during Dec, 2010)
 
14. Reviewer's Rating: (Above Average - 4 out of 5 stars) Posted on 6/18/2012
My actual stay was June 2012 but the selection only goes up to 2010. I have stayed at a lot of resorts and this balcony view with the sound of the surf is one of the best! The resort has been substantially redone since Hurricane Ike and the overall maintenance of the place is good. Less than an hour drive from Houston Hobby Airport, the resort is older and smaller than some of those newer mega-resorts, but it is very nice and you just cannot beat the location. Plus, Galveston has plenty to see such as the Strand, Moody, Schlitterbahn, Sea Wolfe P and much more. There are both a Kroger and Randall's close by for groceries and the unit is well equipped for cooking. They provide a map on how to find groceries, varous restaurants, etc. Wi-Fi works pretty well too. Did not check out the all newly equipped workout room. Overall, a good value and I would definitely stay her again. the staff were very good and friendly. One of the best I have ever encountered. We had two units and both were clean and everything worked OK.
-Review courtesy of Harold Bussell (stayed during Jun, 2010)
 

Click here to post your review for Inverness by the Sea >>

Click here to be notified when new listings are placed at Inverness by the Sea >>

View 2 timeshare rentals at Inverness by the Sea >>

View 7 timeshare resales at Inverness by the Sea >>