Vacation Rentals and Timeshares Home
Bookmark This Page
List Timeshare For Free
43,253 Timeshare Listings


Timeshares Home

My Timeshare

Contact Us
Timeshare Blog
Timeshare Tips
Follow Us - Facebook
 
SEARCH TIMESHARES:
All Timeshares
Timeshare Rentals
Timeshare Resales
Timeshare Exchanges
Resort Name
Resort Type
City
ID#
Popular
Newest
Last Minute
Promotions
Advanced Search
 
TIMESHARE OWNERS:
Rent/Sell Your Timeshare
Get Your Timeshare's Value
Testimonials
Timeshares Wanted
Free e-Book
 
RESOURCES:
Timeshare Calendar
Timeshare Financing
Closing Service
Resort Reviews
Travel Guide

 

Mustang Island Beach Club
Resort Reviews

Home Resort Reviews Mustang Island Beach Club Reviews

Information about Timeshares

Selling a timeshare or planning a timeshare vacation? Explore our vast resources.



 
4
4
4
3
3
4
4
Overall Rating: 4
10 user ratings (based on 5.0 scale)

Rate Port Aransas



 
1. Reviewer's Rating: (Not Recommended - 2 out of 5 stars) Posted on 2006-08-14 00:00:00
The positive: condo was clean and linens, towels, bedding were fresh. The kitchen was well stocked with cookware, dishes, etc. Only saw one bug, but not turned off--this *is* Texas. The negative: paid for "gulf view"--can't see the water for the dunes if you're on the 1st floor. Our hot tub was enclosed in glass, with a sliding door that did not work; the water was cloudy--our perception was "Eew!" The guy came by in the afternoon and drained it, gave us new water, but the damage was done, and we did not care to use it. The complex is located right on HWY 361, not set back from the road, so it's a long walk to the beach. We drove and parked in the turnaround. Altogether, not worth the money.
-Review courtesy of Jonquil (stayed during Aug, 2006)
 
2. Reviewer's Rating: (Not Recommended - 2 out of 5 stars) Posted on 2007-08-26 00:00:00
We found many uninviting ameninities- no dishwasher detergent, no fly swatters, no laundry detergent, facility not cleaned, no kitchen sink stoppers, no DVD player, hot tub full of sand and dirty, overall need of repairs throughout the condo, and general lack of attention to property!
-Review courtesy of Mary Peterson (stayed during Aug, 2007)
 
3. Reviewer's Rating: (Not Recommended - 2 out of 5 stars) Posted on 2007-11-10 00:00:00
Stayed at MIBC all week and being a timeshare owner I expected more out of the newly remodeled units. Cudos on the Wide screen tv and dvd player in the living room, wide screen tv in the master bed room, and smaller lcd tv in the 2nd bedroom. Another plus on the new appliances (fridge, oven, microwave, dishwasher) but boooo..hissssss....on removing all of the telephone jacks in all of the units. No telephone in a condo? There is a payphone located near the office for your inconvenience though. In the remodeled units where there used to be a hot tub, now there is a makeshift office with computer desk but no phone? 2 of the 3 exterior lights on the wrap around deck were non-functional, the door leading to the deck from the living room stuck so badly that you could hardly shut it and a large gap at the top of the same door allowed lil bugs in at night time. Water pressure in the showers was almost non-existent. The drywall showed uneven seams that was an eyesore. I applaud the effort in trying to upgrade the units but they could still use some serious fine tuning.
-Review courtesy of Garratt T. (stayed during Nov, 2007)
 
4. Reviewer's Rating: (Horrible - 1 out of 5 stars) Posted on 2008-04-03 00:00:00
My family and I have come to MIBC many times but it has been a few years now. At the end of March I took a group of 15 people down for my birthday and together we rented 3 condos. I am sad to say this location has gone in the toilet since the last time I had been there. First of all the condos are not on the beach, nor can you even see it and you have to drive to get to the beach. Second, yes there are bugs and possibly rats/mice because we found a rat hole in our bathroom. The guest bathroom in one of the condos only had scolding hot water for the shower. The AC was broken in one of the condos and after 5:00 the employees of MIBC all disappeared and so we called the emergency maintenance number but no one even called us back. We left several notes at the front desk and by mid day the next day maintenance came to "confirm" the AC was out. The management then proceeded to offer us a replacement condo that would cost twice as much and said they wouldn't discount it. After an hour of negotiations they finally agreed to let us stay in a similar condo after they had to clean it. Reluctantly they agreed to not charge us for the one night in the condo with no AC but they have yet to offer any compensation for the trouble or for the fact that out the four condos we were in at some point not a single hot tub worked. This amenity was the only thing worth staying at this condo for and 4 out of 4 were broken. I can't say every condo in the place has problems but I will never be willing to take the gamble again. It isn't just the dumpy rooms themselves but the lack of response to the emergency maintenance call and little effort on the part of management to make amends for the horrible experience.
-Review courtesy of Jason Wilder (stayed during Mar, 2008)
 
5. Reviewer's Rating: (Excellent - 5 out of 5 stars) Posted on 2008-05-27 00:00:00
We just returned from a stay at MIBC. We were more than happy with what we got! The owners were more than friendly and willing to please. The unit was very clean when we arrived and our hot tub worked great and appeared to be working and well maintained with chemicals, etc. The property itself is older and needs a little cosmetics on the outside, and the outside hottub doesn't have power jets....it is a very reasonable property, so you deal with it! We had a GREAT stay and loved the owners. We will stay again and tell our friends!
-Review courtesy of Carole Cavazos (stayed during May, 2008)
 
6. Reviewer's Rating: (Excellent - 5 out of 5 stars) Posted on 2008-06-27 00:00:00
its a great place to get away we go to mibc every year and it does need some updating but for the most part if you want to stay close to the beach and relax it works well. you could always go to the ither properties and pay probably triple the price and get about the same quality. have fun its a vacation.
-Review courtesy of gabbie hoxie (stayed during Jul, 2007)
 
7. Reviewer's Rating: (Excellent - 5 out of 5 stars) Posted on 2008-08-30 00:00:00
We had Great time at the Mustang Beach Club. Many of the review were made before the remodeling had been completed and should be disregarded. I am referring to the RCI timeshare section.My wife and I travel 6-8 times a year to RCI resorts and have been since 1981. Although we had read some terrible reviews on the Internet, we decided to visit the Mustang Beach Club in June 2008. WOW, were we ever pleasantly surprised. We stayed in unit 204 and when we opened the door, we were shocked. Nice place! New hardwood floors, cool diner table, neat kitchen. When turned to the left we saw a new the flat screen TV and DVD. Nice leather could and a couple of chairs. Very well decorated. Just past that a separate little office area when the old jacuzzi was removed. Indoor hot tbs and beach condos do not mix well. I got more use from the office area than I would have a jacuzzi anyway. There was a door to the large balcony between the living rooms and office area. The kitchen was small but had every thing we needed to prepare several meals. The first bedroom had two beds, well lit and across the hall was the bathroom with washer and dryer. A few steps more and we entered the master bedroom. Another flat screen TV and DVD, large bathroom and plenty of closet space. A very comfortable bed and lamps on both side. Another door onto the large balcony. The balcony had 2 lounge chairs for sunning or reading. The pool was small but clean and had a large jacuzzi attached. In the check in areas there was a pool table and games. Plenty of literature to help you plan your activities. Convenient parking just a few feet from the stairs. Our unit was ready when we arrived and the on site manager could not of been more helpful. You could walk to the beach, not too far, or drive right on it and set up for the day. About the bugs. Saw a couple the first day, but then only in the middle of the night. This is Texas. We did not bother them and they did not bother us. We stay in five star condos in Mexico that have more bugs and lizards. They come with the beach. We have a great time shopping, buying fresh seafood, driving on the beach and just relaxing. Mustang Beach Club is a little older but has much charm. We will return.
-Review courtesy of Scott Riddle (stayed during Jun, 2008)
 
8. Reviewer's Rating: (Above Average - 4 out of 5 stars) Posted on 2008-12-06 00:00:00
We Stayed at MIBC unit #204 this past week and I must say, the recent renovations are awesome.. The master BR bed is a little hard for my taste, but I'm used to a memory foam one.. The kitchen has all new stainless steel appliances that work well. I would give this resort a 5 star rating if only it had high speed WIFI...the only signal we got was 1.6kbs per sec...which is dial up and was unreliable. I plan to stay there again next year.
-Review courtesy of GK (stayed during Nov, 2008)
 
9. Reviewer's Rating: (Above Average - 4 out of 5 stars) Posted on 2009-05-14 00:00:00
MIBC is a nice laidback spot in the middle of modern concrete beehives.The units are older however they are currantly under remodeling.I found the staff to be polite and unimposing,nice people there if you need them yet not intruding privacy.If you want a view ask for 2nd floor,(100 yrds to gulf)There are no elevators so if steps are an issue ask for one of the ground units located by the pool.Interior decor is modest yet comfortable.There are no phones in the units-hey your vacationing you dont want to be bothered besides you probly have a cell phone.You will need a strong laptop wireless or simply hook up in the lobby.You get what you pay for so dont expect to bump into Mr. Trump.Your in Texas so dont be afraid to stomp on a bug if you see one.Good people-old fashion comfort I will return Kelly Perkins
-Review courtesy of Kelly Perkins (stayed during Apr, 2009)
 

Click here to post your review for Mustang Island Beach Club >>

Click here to be notified when new listings are placed at Mustang Island Beach Club >>