Vacation Rentals and Timeshares Home
Bookmark This Page
List Timeshare For Free
43,253 Timeshare Listings


Timeshares Home

My Timeshare

Contact Us
Timeshare Blog
Timeshare Tips
Follow Us - Facebook
 
SEARCH TIMESHARES:
All Timeshares
Timeshare Rentals
Timeshare Resales
Timeshare Exchanges
Resort Name
Resort Type
City
ID#
Popular
Newest
Last Minute
Promotions
Advanced Search
 
TIMESHARE OWNERS:
Rent/Sell Your Timeshare
Get Your Timeshare's Value
Testimonials
Timeshares Wanted
Free e-Book
 
RESOURCES:
Timeshare Calendar
Timeshare Financing
Closing Service
Resort Reviews
Travel Guide

 

Sands Resort at Hampton Beach, The
Resort Reviews

Home Resort Reviews Sands Resort at Hampton Beach, The Reviews

Information about Timeshares

Selling a timeshare or planning a timeshare vacation? Explore our vast resources.



 
3
3
3
3
3
4
3
Overall Rating: 4
6 user ratings (based on 5.0 scale)

Rate Hampton Beach



 
1. Reviewer's Rating: (Horrible - 1 out of 5 stars) Posted on 2007-08-13 00:00:00
This was by far the worst hotel I've ever stayed at. The service was horrible and the man at the front desk was very rude and mean. There are far too many rules and far too strict. Never stay at this hotel
-Review courtesy of Noah Maguire (stayed during Aug, 2007)
 
2. Reviewer's Rating: (Horrible - 1 out of 5 stars) Posted on 2007-11-03 00:00:00
The Sands Resort at Hampton used to be a nice hotel to stay at about ten years ago. The new staff has made the hotel go down hill. The manager and staff are rude and unprofessional. It made me very nervous to leave my stuff in the rooms while I was gone for the day. The rooms are disgusting and run down. When I had a complaint about a staff member being rude and unprofessional the front desk did not even take down any of my information and the young manager brushed it off as it was no big deal. I had stayed there every summer since I was little, but I will never go back there again!!! It was the worst hotel and staff I had ever incountered!
-Review courtesy of Kathy Richards (stayed during Aug, 2007)
 
3. Reviewer's Rating: (Excellent - 5 out of 5 stars) Posted on 2008-07-08 00:00:00
I would just like to say that as i '"reviewing" the reviews for the Sands Resort in Hampton Beach, i was SHOCKED to read some of the ridiculous things that some of the prior guests had to say. I recently stayed at the Sands for a week and it thought by far one of the best hotels i ever stayed in!!! The rooms were beautiful and the staff was kind and very competant in helping to make our stay a great one. The Sands has and always will have a "NO TOLOLERANCE POLICY" and i am asuming the guests that posted these mean and untrue comments were guests that were mad that they were thrown out for not obeying the rules that are put in place so that thatSands is a safe and happy stay for the other guests. I would recommend The Sands Holel and Resort to anyone who would like a relaxing and fun vacation in a wonderful hotel!!!
-Review courtesy of Mr. And Mrs. Ryan Anderson (stayed during Jul, 2008)
 
4. Reviewer's Rating: (Horrible - 1 out of 5 stars) Posted on 2008-07-28 00:00:00
This hotel is absolutly discusting!! There were so many issues we had while staying there. There were large brown stains all over the mattresses that were about an inch thick, There were stains on all the "clean" pillow cases, holes in the blankets, we had two power outages in one night and it was not due to weather, the a/c was frozen the entire stay but the fridge wouldn't get cold, there were blood stains on our bathroom wall/door handle, the wallpaper was all ripped and falling off the walls, the "Suit" was very small. When we complained to the front desk they were extremely rude. We asked for a new room but was denied everytime. When we asked for a roll away bed for two they gave us a blow up mattress that was big engough for a child. DO NOT stay in this hotel. They have ALOT of ridiculous rules and regulations to follow, it doesnt feel safe and it is not clean.. so switch your hotel now!
-Review courtesy of Jessica (stayed during Jul, 2008)
 
5. Reviewer's Rating: (Excellent - 5 out of 5 stars) Posted on 2008-09-17 00:00:00
i have been staying at the sands for many years, i agree with the above reviews ,but i do think the sands is one of the cleanest and safest hotels by far at the beach.its not a good place to party, its a good place to bring your family for a peacful vacation!
-Review courtesy of shelly (stayed during Apr, 2008)
 
6. Reviewer's Rating: (Horrible - 1 out of 5 stars) Posted on 2008-10-07 00:00:00
Spent one night..horrible place. Couldnt wait to check out! Room booked not available, next one open was filthy! They had to change to yet another room.This room was gross too and was a time share one. When asked to return money so could stay at another place, they wouldnt do it.This place was so run down and gross that we brought our own sleeping bags to stay in the room. Would never stay there again!!!
-Review courtesy of cs (stayed during Oct, 2008)
 
7. Reviewer's Rating: (Not Recommended - 2 out of 5 stars) Posted on 2008-10-27 00:00:00
Stayed for 2 nights. Not good. We arrived around 6:00 in the evening after picking my daugher up at college in Durham. I had a receipt showing a zero balance, however, they told us we had a $1.08 balance (they couldn't tell me what for). Only $1.08 but thats not the point. Got to our non-smoking room on 4th floor. The entire floor smelled like cigarette smoke and the room smelled awful. It appeared clean but did not smell good at all. No blanket on our bed. No alarm clock or clock at all. No ice tray in fridge but you could buy ice at the office. We got the last bag on Friday night. Checked out on Sunday - still signs all over saying no ice. Saturday asked at the desk if we could have a blanket. They brought one to our room - much smaller than our queen bed. Saturday, left at 11:00 am for the day. Returned at 9:00 at night - room not even touched. Went back downstairs for clean towels. No one acknowledged I was there. After yelling, young guy came out of somewhere. Told him no one had cleaned our room. Very rude & I got two towels hrown onto the counter. Opened up the couch Saturday night for my daugher to sleep on - 3 sheets on the mattress. Guess no one looks at that when guests leave. No one working there over the age of 22. Will never go there again.
-Review courtesy of Pam (stayed during Oct, 2008)
 
8. Reviewer's Rating: (Horrible - 1 out of 5 stars) Posted on 2009-06-29 00:00:00
I cannot begin to say how awful this place is. We found a roach and a lighter in the pull out couch in our "non-smoking" room. The guy at the desk looks like he's forty and acts like he's seven. The fan didn't work there were absolutely no amenities when we got there (trash bags, paper towels, soap, etc). The screen door was busted and they took part of my deposit for making the towels "too dirty". don't go there unless you enjoy exposing your children to drugs in the bed and miserable vacations.
-Review courtesy of andy (stayed during Jun, 2009)
 
9. Reviewer's Rating: (Not Recommended - 2 out of 5 stars) Posted on 2009-08-14 00:00:00
Consider another hotel, the only good thing about this hotel was the cleaning staff, they were courteous and friendly, every other staff member were rude, short tempared and just generally lacked any tact. Room conditions were OK nothing special, Hot tub and gym shower facilities were just GROSS! (mold around the hot tub) Carpeting was constantly wet and actually a little slimey. Look else where if you were planning to stay here. Good Luck.
-Review courtesy of Corbie (stayed during Aug, 2009)
 
10. Reviewer's Rating: (Not Recommended - 2 out of 5 stars) Posted on 2009-10-16 00:00:00
4 words: DO NOT GO THERE !!!
-Review courtesy of I.N.Van Rommel (stayed during Sep, 2009)
 
11. Reviewer's Rating: (Horrible - 1 out of 5 stars) Posted on 2009-11-08 00:00:00
Never again, horrible disgusting I cant find words for how bad this was. One ugly short guy looked like he was forty something was so rude and stupid, made things up just for fun i guess, maybe he thought we would be afraid of him. White trash is what he was. They didn,t clean my room one time when I stayed there, they took out my trash once. Everything else I just stashed in the closet and it was pretty full when I left. Do yourself a favour and find something else, nothing can be worse than this.
-Review courtesy of Martin B. (stayed during Oct, 2009)
 
12. Reviewer's Rating: (Horrible - 1 out of 5 stars) Posted on 2011-07-31 00:00:00
We stayed at The Sands in July 2011.Never again!!!!!! It was filthy.The odor was sickening. a mixture of stal,I guess they thought e smoke and lack of cleaning skills.Our room was unclean the day we arrived.The tub was grittyand the floors were unswept .Our blanket had big holes in it and it stunk.try sleeping when your gagging on the stench of a dirty room.The couch was sandyand nasty.Our room had three people staying in it for three nights ,every day I had to remind staff to leave us three washcloths , I guess they thought that we liked to share dirty face cloths.Not our style.Rooms never got serviced untill close to three oclock one day even though we had been out of our room 8 AM.Staff was rude and management was very unprofessional.We had discussions with other unhappy guest during our stay,all claiming they would never return.The hot tub and excercise area was extremely gross.They had one set of towels in the bathroom of the excersise room,Iasked an employee why they expected everyone to use the same towels to dry their handsand he replied they were trying to go green.How lovely!!!!!Again the smell in the hot tub room was repulsive.Please vacationers,do not spend your hard earned money on this dump.Iknow I never will again.
-Review courtesy of colleen fisher (stayed during Jul, 1998)
 
13. Reviewer's Rating: (Above Average - 4 out of 5 stars) Posted on 2011-10-17 00:00:00
Much work is being done to this entire area and the resort - we stayed many times during the summer and had a wonderful time. The price is very reasonable.
-Review courtesy of stella (stayed during Sep, 2010)
 

Click here to post your review for Sands Resort at Hampton Beach, The >>

Click here to be notified when new listings are placed at Sands Resort at Hampton Beach, The >>

View 1 timeshare rental at Sands Resort at Hampton Beach, The >>