Vacation Rentals and Timeshares Home
Bookmark This Page
List Timeshare For Free
43,253 Timeshare Listings


Timeshares Home

My Timeshare

Contact Us
Timeshare Blog
Timeshare Tips
Follow Us - Facebook
 
SEARCH TIMESHARES:
All Timeshares
Timeshare Rentals
Timeshare Resales
Timeshare Exchanges
Resort Name
Resort Type
City
ID#
Popular
Newest
Last Minute
Promotions
Advanced Search
 
TIMESHARE OWNERS:
Rent/Sell Your Timeshare
Get Your Timeshare's Value
Testimonials
Timeshares Wanted
Free e-Book
 
RESOURCES:
Timeshare Calendar
Timeshare Financing
Closing Service
Resort Reviews
Travel Guide

 

Penthouse Beach Club
Resort Reviews

Home Resort Reviews Penthouse Beach Club Reviews

Information about Timeshares

Selling a timeshare or planning a timeshare vacation? Explore our vast resources.



 
4
3
4
3
3
4
4
Overall Rating: 4
7 user ratings (based on 5.0 scale)

Rate Treasure Island



 
1. Reviewer's Rating: (Horrible - 1 out of 5 stars) Posted on 2007-04-14 00:00:00
Avoid this place at all costs. The building is falling apart. Rooms are tiny and dirty. The front desk staff works hard at being as rude as possible.
-Review courtesy of Greg Wessendorf (stayed during Jan, 2007)
 
2. Reviewer's Rating: (Horrible - 1 out of 5 stars) Posted on 2008-05-27 00:00:00
Got this Timeshare week through RCI as an exchange and we were unable to stay here it was so horrible, we had to call RCI and get moved to a new place because this place was so bad. The room smelled so strong of pesticide that we couldn't breathe in there. The sliding glass door was blocked off with plywood and pieces of the ceiling were falling down on us. There were dead roaches on our bathroom floor and in the kitchen cabinets. There was no dishwasher, or washing machine. It was filthy and totally outdated. I would have stayed in my rental car before I slept in this disgusting place. The bed was so hard they offered egg crate foam at the front desk...that is not a good sign. I strongly caution anyone thinking about staying here to reconsider.
-Review courtesy of Burt Merlot (stayed during May, 2008)
 
3. Reviewer's Rating: (Average - 3 out of 5 stars) Posted on 2008-07-29 00:00:00
I stayed there in May of 2008 also and thought it was very nice. Yes, the inside is a little outdated but it was clean as always and there were no bugs to be seen nor were the odors. There is construction going on at present that should be completed by the end of the year. The beach is right there and wonderful. Every unit faces the gulf and the sunsets are delightful. We will stay there every May as we are owners and love it there. It seems like only the unhappy visitors give reviews and we need to hear from others.
-Review courtesy of John Day (stayed during May, 2008)
 
4. Reviewer's Rating: (Excellent - 5 out of 5 stars) Posted on 2008-10-19 00:00:00
The location and the price are unbeatable. The units are clean and the housekeeping staff are all wonderful. There are clothes washers and dryers. The resort is older and the rooms are small but you do have a full kitchen and all units face the beach.
-Review courtesy of Gail Lackey (stayed during Apr, 2008)
 
5. Reviewer's Rating: (Horrible - 1 out of 5 stars) Posted on 2011-06-13 00:00:00
My girlfriend and I checked into Penthouse Beach Club in Treasure Island, FL on June 4, 2011. We were staying there for the following week and were scheduled to check out on June 11, 2011. Throughout the first part of the week we noticed several large roaches in the stairways and around the facility. We avoided these bugs and just assumed that it was due to the humidity and being in a different location. While in our actual room, we encountered a couple of the bugs as well. There was no food left out or open containers in the room that would normally attract bugs. We were careful to make sure that everything was sealed and cleaned up as to not encourage an infestation. During the week, we were generally in the room relaxing and watching TV by 10 pm and did not see many of the bugs as the lights were on until we went to sleep. On Thursday, June 9 we decided to stay out later and had the lights off as we were out of the room till approximately 2 a.m. We came home around 2 a.m. to find 2 of the roaches waiting just inside the door once we turned the lights on. I proceeded to check the rest of the room and killed nine total roaches. This was very disgusting and made our room a place where we could no longer bare to sleep. We decided to go down to the office and call the number located on the door. The woman that answered was very rude and acted as if we were putting her out by calling this late which we apologized for when she first answered. We explained the roach issue and the woman tried to tell us that they were Palmetto bugs and not roaches and that they were normal to be everywhere in FL. She also offered to move us to another room. I personally donít think that the bugs just liked our room and that moving to another room would do anything other than put us in another roach room. Also, not knowing at that time what Palmetto bugs were, we looked it up and they are in fact roaches. Due to the fact that it was late and we had no desire to stay in any room there, we told her we would just figure something out for the night and then discuss it in the morning. We decided to drive to a 24-hour Wal-mart and purchase roach spray and see if we could take care of the problem for the evening. Upon our return to the condo, I sprayed the entire perimeter of the room and proceeded to kill another seven roaches bringing the total to 16 roaches that were crawling around our room. This was just too much and we proceeded to pack up everything and hope that no roaches had made their way into our luggage or clothes. We then loaded the car and slept the rest of the night in the car. In the morning we went to the office after it was open and tried to explain the situation and requested a refund of our yearly maintenance fee as it was obvious to us that things were clearly not being maintained. The lady at the desk was not very understanding at all, and in fact, acted as if this was a normal occurrence. She said that she could not do anything and that we would need to speak to management who would not be in for another 30-45 minutes. We were also told that because the timeshare was in my motherís name that she would have to be the one to resolve the issue. We were tired from being up all night trying to resolve their bug problem and were very frustrated as it was ruining our vacation. We decided to contact my mother to try and get the issue resolved and we wanted to get far away from the roach infestation.
-Review courtesy of cdubel01 (stayed during Jun, 2010)
 
6. Reviewer's Rating: (Average - 3 out of 5 stars) Posted on 2013-05-10 00:00:00
We bought 2 units Feb. 1980 and stayed almost every year and loved it! The beach is wonderful and the staff in the office was very friendly. The pool is small but the beach is where we spent most of the time. Yes, our unit is small but who stays indoors when at the beach? We owned 6 time shares at one time and now own 4 only because we are getting older and it is a little harder to travel and we both have had cancer so our time now is limited on the beach. Now we either rent it out ourselves or put it up for rental @ the Penthouse itself. Most people who have given bad reviews probably have had a bad incident which could happen to anyone. One time we rented ours and they were doing repairs and the elevator was not working. This can happen anywhere and has to be taken care of sometime. All in all we have enjoyed our units for a long, long time. Sunsets are beautiful and we miss that now.
-Review courtesy of Bernice Williams (stayed during Feb, 1998)
 

Click here to post your review for Penthouse Beach Club >>

Click here to be notified when new listings are placed at Penthouse Beach Club >>

View 4 timeshare rentals at Penthouse Beach Club >>