Vacation Rentals and Timeshares Home
Bookmark This Page
List Timeshare For Free
43,253 Timeshare Listings


Timeshares Home

My Timeshare

Contact Us
Timeshare Blog
Timeshare Tips
Follow Us - Facebook
 
SEARCH TIMESHARES:
All Timeshares
Timeshare Rentals
Timeshare Resales
Timeshare Exchanges
Resort Name
Resort Type
City
ID#
Popular
Newest
Last Minute
Promotions
Advanced Search
 
TIMESHARE OWNERS:
Rent/Sell Your Timeshare
Get Your Timeshare's Value
Testimonials
Timeshares Wanted
Free e-Book
 
RESOURCES:
Timeshare Calendar
Timeshare Financing
Closing Service
Resort Reviews
Travel Guide

 

Grandview at Las Vegas
Resort Reviews

Home Resort Reviews Grandview at Las Vegas Reviews

Information about Timeshares

Selling a timeshare or planning a timeshare vacation? Explore our vast resources.



 
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
Overall Rating: 5
11 user ratings (based on 5.0 scale)

Rate Las Vegas



 
1. Reviewer's Rating: (Excellent - 5 out of 5 stars) Posted on 2005-08-27 00:00:00
As new owners, we made our first visit to Grandview in May 2005. We were very pleased with our purchase and the resort itself. The units are beautiful, with all the amenities one could ask for. This resort is a good one for families as there are activities for children. The Internet room was available for use when we wanted. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We had maid service during our stay which was excellent. There is a free shuttle available to the strip, which we took advantage of. We also had a car so we could travel outside of the area, which we did. We feel that this resort will be even more appealing when the Gold Coast Casino opens next door in December 2005. You may contact us for any information about this resort.
-Review courtesy of Joe (stayed during May, 2005)
 
2. Reviewer's Rating: (Excellent - 5 out of 5 stars) Posted on 2006-02-15 00:00:00
We stayed in Feb 2006 which was last wek. The resort is beautiful and so relaxing because it is away from the strip, but the new casino next door, the South Coast, is fabulous. The staff at the Grandveiw were wonderful and so helpful and freindly. We were sent there because our timeshare in Florida is still closed because of hurricane damage, but I would not hesitate for a minute to go back to Grandveiw. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
-Review courtesy of Mary Hipp (stayed during Feb, 2005)
 
3. Reviewer's Rating: (Excellent - 5 out of 5 stars) Posted on 2007-02-08 00:00:00
Stayed here for the first time last year and it was great. Far enough not to fight with traffic, close enough to enjoy the strip. Units are great with everything you need from coffee to dish soap. There's also a deli/store combo on the premises if you want a quick meal or need suntan lotion. Looking forward to staying again in 2007. Right next door to a large casino with restaurants and shopping. Transportation is easy to get to the strip instead of driving your own car.
-Review courtesy of Carol Pacheco (stayed during May, 2006)
 
4. Reviewer's Rating: (Not Recommended - 2 out of 5 stars) Posted on 2007-07-15 00:00:00
We bought this time share about 2 years ago. We were promised ease of week trading for anything in this huge book of property listings. Well we tried to trade our weeks with no luck. Turns out were not on the point system were on the week system and to upgrade is 3000 dollars!!!! So we are sitting on a basically worthless property. Also they have discontinued shuttle to the Tropicana. Thanks Grandview. DO NOT BUY. You will regret it.
-Review courtesy of Gregg (stayed during Jul, 2007)
 
5. Reviewer's Rating: (Horrible - 1 out of 5 stars) Posted on 2008-08-13 00:00:00
My wife and I got talked into a sales presentation on our last afternoon in Vegas for our Wedding Anniversary with the promise it wouldn't take longer then 2 hours and we get free gifts. So we bit and went on the sales tour. Long story short tour took 4 hours, rep wouldn't take NO. They have you 20 min south of town so you can't walk back. Every one there probably 30 couples were pissed off. Got our free package of vouchers too late to use the show or exhibit tickets that night. Went to the Stratosphere and buffet. The gambling $ were a joke - limited machines jackpot payout only. What a way to screw up your last night in Vegas Price started at 33,000 and last offer was 3x the days for 11000. Interest rate was 17.9% which almost doubled the total cost. Do the math before you buy
-Review courtesy of Steve (stayed during Aug, 2008)
 
6. Reviewer's Rating: (Excellent - 5 out of 5 stars) Posted on 2008-08-15 00:00:00
HI to All .... Well we just got back from Las Vegas. I exchanged my time share week to stay at the Grandview. We were very happy with the room . It even had a iron and board. Great dishwasher , and the ice maker in the fridge worked great. The king size bed in the bedroom was also good , and my sister even liked the hide a bed in the living room . We were on the 3rd floor in the Lily building . The weather was only 105 while we were there . The pool was great. The resort was pretty full but you could not really tell it until you went to the lobby . They were really friendly . There was noise from the room next door . And from the upstairs bathroom . But who stays in the room all day . The South Point casino was a great place to go . The prime rib restuaunt in the south point was great . We took the shuttle from the airport and it cost 28.00 . There is a shuttle bus that charges $ 8.00 a person if you want to call . We did make reservations to go back to the airport on the shuttle . We also got bribed into the timeshare sales .... only 90 minutes ????? 3 hours later .. didnt buy as i have 2 other timeshares i dont use that are gold crown that i would just give away . Our sales person didnt even want my time shares . Oh well we did get 2 tickets to Mama Mia .. and also 50.00 in cash tickets to spend at the casino . All in all it was one of the best Resorts that i have been to lately . We are off next week to the Costa De Oro in Mexico ... that is my home resort . Happy travels to All Linda
-Review courtesy of Linda Danna (stayed during Aug, 2008)
 
7. Reviewer's Rating: (Horrible - 1 out of 5 stars) Posted on 2008-11-13 00:00:00
STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE!!!!!!!!!!!! I was a guest in this hotel the first part of October, 2008. My credit card number was stolen by a hotel employee at the time of checkin and several charges were made before the card could be cancelled. I did not receive a positive response from the security at this hotel! I hope to save others the hassle and time-consuming problems this has caused me. There are a lot of hotels in Las Vegas that are nicer and have better service, etc., than this one, in addition to the problems this credit card theft has caused. They are not a reputable hotel. STAY AWAY!!!
-Review courtesy of Wright (stayed during Oct, 2008)
 
8. Reviewer's Rating: (Horrible - 1 out of 5 stars) Posted on 2009-09-27 00:00:00
DO NOT EVER GIVE THESE PEOPLE ANY OF YOUR PRECIOUS TIME The salespeople and their approach are ridiculous. I nor my husband have never in our lives been so insulted by someone trying to SELL something to us. I have also never had so much of my time wasted after voicing my concern as to how long it was taking and then to be told "well you knew what you were signing up for" when in fact I didn't - I was told it was a timeshare presentation after we bought our buy one get one free ticket at which point we were told - oh well its only an hour - then to be coralled off to the bus were we had to sign a waiver saying we agree (begrugdingly) to go for 2-3 hours oh ya and our ticket was non refundable YA RIGHT!!!!!!!!!!!! we were there for 5 1/2 hours. When you sales pitch is that vacation and time spent with family is SO important - you would think they may try to appease you once you have already concerned that you have been there for way longer than agreed instead of asking if you are always this impatient. RIDICULOUS
-Review courtesy of jennifer (stayed during Jan, 1998)
 
9. Reviewer's Rating: (Average - 3 out of 5 stars) Posted on 2011-05-19 00:00:00
this resort is out dated,the tv in rooms have terrible reception and make cracking and poping noises.The sofa is too uncomfortable to sit on it sags and the metal bars from the bed hurt your legs.I heard noises all night people slaming doors,sliding diningroom chairs across the floor,the chairs need to have rubber stoppers on the legs or carpet on the floors,needs a real makeover on all furniture which we were told when we checked in and it had the same old everything in the room all rooms the same.Chips in the wood on tables.I am so sorry I let them talk us into buying this timeshare its such a big ripoff,they lied to us about the gambling money that is just for free play,we won 900.00 and couldn't cash out because you had to hit the jackpot or play it out.
-Review courtesy of Rachel Roberts (stayed during May, 2010)
 

Click here to post your review for Grandview at Las Vegas >>

Click here to be notified when new listings are placed at Grandview at Las Vegas >>

View 94 timeshare rentals at Grandview at Las Vegas >>

View 84 timeshare resales at Grandview at Las Vegas >>

View 10 time share exchanges at Grandview at Las Vegas >>