Vacation Rentals and Timeshares Home
Bookmark This Page
List Timeshare For Free
43,253 Timeshare Listings


Timeshares Home

My Timeshare

Contact Us
Timeshare Blog
Timeshare Tips
Follow Us - Facebook
 
SEARCH TIMESHARES:
All Timeshares
Timeshare Rentals
Timeshare Resales
Timeshare Exchanges
Resort Name
Resort Type
City
ID#
Popular
Newest
Last Minute
Promotions
Advanced Search
 
TIMESHARE OWNERS:
Rent/Sell Your Timeshare
Get Your Timeshare's Value
Testimonials
Timeshares Wanted
Free e-Book
 
RESOURCES:
Timeshare Calendar
Timeshare Financing
Closing Service
Resort Reviews
Travel Guide

 

Liki Tiki Village
Resort Reviews

Home Resort Reviews Liki Tiki Village Reviews

Information about Timeshares

Selling a timeshare or planning a timeshare vacation? Explore our vast resources.



 
5
4
4
4
5
5
4
Overall Rating: 5
16 user ratings (based on 5.0 scale)

Rate Kissimmee



 
1. Reviewer's Rating: (Excellent - 5 out of 5 stars) Posted on 2006-12-25 00:00:00
A wonderful resort for those with young children. The water park is amazing. The amenities are great. Very convenient location. The unit we stayed in was new and well maintained in one of the newer buildings. Would stay there again.
-Review courtesy of julie (stayed during Dec, 2006)
 
2. Reviewer's Rating: (Horrible - 1 out of 5 stars) Posted on 2006-12-26 00:00:00
This resort has the worst customer service available. The first night we checked in, we notice the pipes made a loud squeaking noise and the fan were terribly noisy. We called the front desk only to get an answering machine. It took us 5 tries before we were able to reach someone. We were told that someone would come right away. That never happened during our stay. The staff was rude and gave us the run around. The front desk would tell us that it's not their problem and transfer us to guest services who also told us it's not their problem. Their complimentary Breakfast consisted of donuts and dry bagels. If you woke up late like 9am, there was no breakfast for you. Their paddle boats were not very sturdy and not very safe. The staff never smiles or answers your questions when they are around but usually you didn't even see them. They tried to pressure us to buy a timeshare but was very rude to us. The washing machine was very dirty and we had to rinse it 5 times before we could even use it to wash our clothes. The unit was dirty, dusty and my nephew kept sneezing and had an asmathic attack and had to go to the emergency room. We found little mites in the kitchen crawling all over the place. I would not recommend this place for anyone who wants a unit that works and is clean. I would not recommend this place for anyone who has allergies and good customer service.
-Review courtesy of Jennifer (stayed during Dec, 2006)
 
3. Reviewer's Rating: (Horrible - 1 out of 5 stars) Posted on 2007-05-24 00:00:00
Where do I start? THe 2 hr check in? THe dirty broken down room on arrival? The lack of house keeping? HOw about the joke they call a water park. Lifeguards were all kids and did not seem to care about there job just playing around with each other. Water park was way to small with no chairs and a priviate birthday party taking up half of the area. The "resturant" was nonthing more than a pool bar that servers sanwiches and greese. Only place to eat at the resort and it closed early EVERY night we were there. Bar and wait staff was very rude and the "Manager" was a joke and more rude to us than the staff. She had no business working as a boss anywhere. We will NEVER go back again! BEWARE!!!!
-Review courtesy of Amy Willis (stayed during Apr, 2007)
 
4. Reviewer's Rating: (Not Recommended - 2 out of 5 stars) Posted on 2007-07-16 00:00:00
I would definately not recommend this resort. It was awful from the beginning. The Lagoon was out of towels everyday. You would have to wait 3 - 4 hours just for pool towels. The sinks in the mens & womens bathrooms in the lagoon were all broken. The maintenance around the resort was not maintained. When we got into the units, they were not cleaned. We had to call over and over again for extra towels & pillows. The entire stay was a mess. I will certainly not stay there again and would never recomment this resort to anyone. I spent most of the week complaining to management and they never made any accommodations for me or my family, since I had three units.
-Review courtesy of Celine (stayed during Jun, 2007)
 
5. Reviewer's Rating: (Excellent - 5 out of 5 stars) Posted on 2007-09-27 00:00:00
We were told our unit was only 2 months old by the ck in girl. Our unit was not at all new, the carpet was dirty and worn, also had large ridges that could be tripped over. The furniture was very worn also. Our sheets did not fit the master bed at all. We traded this place for our Aruba Condo, so needless to say we were very disappointed. We also spotted several (we think European) roaches on our last day. The service and people were very nice. We did not complain to anyone as the resort was pretty full and we did not want to move . Our room number was 1110E.
-Review courtesy of Barbara St Germain (stayed during Sep, 2007)
 
6. Reviewer's Rating: (Excellent - 5 out of 5 stars) Posted on 2008-05-17 00:00:00
Where do i start...The Great Customer Service....The Amazing Room...The Property It Self...Me and my family stayed at Liki Tiki for a Disney Vacation and we had read reviews and looked at thier site...We were a little scared due to some bad reviews but once we got there everything was just amazing...our room was new with plasma TV's...our check in did not take an hour like some others say...The rooms were very clean and up to date. if we needed anything the staff was there to help us. the Water Park was great and also the other pools and heated so we could be in there all day...the pool next to our room was open till 12pm...the boats are great. Tennis and Basketball courts were so great to play in...If any one is looking for an amazing Vacation choose Liki Tiki I did the tour and even became an Owner i was so please...Love the place can't talking about it...
-Review courtesy of Lisa (stayed during May, 2008)
 
7. Reviewer's Rating: (Horrible - 1 out of 5 stars) Posted on 2008-07-30 00:00:00
Dirty, Dirty, and Dirty that all I have to say, stay asway from this dump
-Review courtesy of chris ottiano (stayed during Jul, 2008)
 
8. Reviewer's Rating: (Horrible - 1 out of 5 stars) Posted on 2009-08-20 00:00:00
okay when we arrived it was late and i had two babies with me plus my two older kids. We stood there for at least 30 mintues waiting for the guy who checked us in to figure out what he was doing. FINALLY, he got us all checked in and we were relieved and tired considering this was a Friday night and both me and my husband had drove to Orlando after work with the kids. We get to the building our room was in get all our things out of the car along with babies go up to the 3rd floor with everything, our magnetic key did not work. We tried both keys several times, then someone opened the door to that room. they gave us someone elses room. I was so embarrased!!! We apologized and had to take all of our things back to the car with the babies/kids and go to the front desk which at that time no one was there we had to find them. once we did they apologized and gave us a different room with a view of the water park and a free lunch for all of us. So i was like okay well they at least made an effort to make up for what they did. when we FINALLY got into our room, first appearance that is was pretty nice. We started un packing our things and in the kitchen were german roaches..if you know anything about those you know if they get in your things and take them home they are almost impossible to get rid of.. so i didnt put anything in the kitchen, which was unfortunate considering we were there to celebrate my son's 13th birthday. the next morning we get up get ready to go the the water park and things are looking better. Well we get to the water park and the other reviews are so right. the life guards were young and really didnt care what was going on. Beware of the paddle boats, half of them are broken and the one my husband and son had, the seat was broken and my husband was uncomfortable the whole time because he had to hold himself up. The mini golf is a joke! you cant ride the bikes unless you have sneakers but you can play basketball or ride the boats with flip flops. Nothing was well maintained at all. Then we were on to getting our free lunch they offer us for their mistake the night before. We go up the "bar" where you order your food and the girl was very very rude,like she just didnt have the time to help us. then she said we couldnt get some thing off the menu, it was like okay then what is this free lunch for? At this point our all vacation has just started off so badly. I felt so bad because it was my son's birthday and I chose this resort (if you want to call it that) for the family. so we just ordered what we could and it was terrible, would have been better just to go to McDonalds. Well that night they had Karoake so my daughter (whom is 11) wanted to sing, so we waited two hours for her turn to sing and the guy that was over the karoake was making CDs for $5.00 of your performance. We paid our $5.00 and she got up to sing , right in the middle of her song he ask her OH did you want a CD, so at this point not only did he mess up her song he didnt maker her CD. I ask him since it was his error if she could please just sing another song. He said he was trying to be fair to everyone and give them a chance, fair would have been correct his mistake and give her a chance but he let this one group of family go up several times. My daughter being 11 started crying. I was really upset at this point and took my complaint to the front desk manager and explained to her all the things that had happened while we were there and she offered us a refund for one our nights. Well once again I fell for the bait and thought well it beats moving to another resort with all the things that we had.We are still waiting for our refund. I have called them and they keep giving me the run around blaming on the bank. WELL i work at a bank and i know it's not the banks fault. I would never ever ever ever go back there even if they paid me. All the good reviews im sure comes from cooperate and not a "real" visitor. Please dont waste your time going here, you will be disappointed trust me on this, read the reviews they are real...
-Review courtesy of Teresa (stayed during Aug, 2009)
 
9. Reviewer's Rating: (Above Average - 4 out of 5 stars) Posted on 2010-01-24 00:00:00
Had no problems at all at Liki Tiki despite all the reviews that said I would! We had a two bedroom unit and we asked at check in to be near our friends who were also staying there..not a problem.Place was clean, no bugs. Pools were great. They had plently of life guards on duty. Staff was friendly and helpful, even the front gate personel was wonderful . I would stay again in a minute, really hated to leave.
-Review courtesy of Deb Champagne (stayed during Jan, 2010)
 
10. Reviewer's Rating: (Horrible - 1 out of 5 stars) Posted on 2010-03-25 00:00:00
Why in the world would anyone want to stay here if the reviews are all so bad. It seems such a shame, the pictures on the web site portray such a neat place for families. I was going to stay in August and have my daughter's birthday party at the lagoon, but now I'm scared! Roaches, dirty rooms, unfriendly staff? Wow, all of these people can't be wrong. We won't be coming.
-Review courtesy of T.J. (stayed during Mar, 2010)
 
11. Reviewer's Rating: (Horrible - 1 out of 5 stars) Posted on 2010-11-06 00:00:00
My wife and I and our 3 children checked in on Sat. 10/30/2010. Our first room was in the 1100 building, first floor. It was worn and old and not very clean, garbage can under the kitchen sink was full when we checked in and the ceiling fan in the kids room was about to fall off the ceiling. That night we noticed several small bugs in the room including roaches. When we woke up Sun morning my wife noticed several blood spots on the sheets in our room,we noticed even more blood spots on the kids sheets when we woke them up. What is even worse is that those blood spots hadn't come from us and, as confirmed by the head of housekeeping, appeared to be relatively fresh and had not been through the wash. It was very upsetting to watch the staff remove all the bedding that we just slept on wearing protective gloves. We complained and were moved to the 1200 building, fourth floor. This room appeared much cleaner and newer. That night however, every time we woke up to use the bathroom we found at least one, inch sized, cockroach somewhere in the master bathroom. I was able to kill several but some escaped through a tiny gap in the wall at the base of the shower door. When we woke up the next morning, my older daughter had well over one hundred bites all over her body and she was itching like mad, my wife and I had several bites also, these turned out to be bed bug bites. After complaining again, they attempted to move us to the 1300 building, but we had friends staying in the owner suites who hadn't had any problems yet so we convinced them to move us there. After we were there we didn't have any further problems, but unfortunately the damage was already done. We spent the first two nights there looking for and worrying about what else we were going to find, and every morning my daughter seemed to have more and more bites on her. So we lost several days at Disney and Universal trying to get this mess straightened out and my daughter has been on Benadryl every few hours for the last week to control the itching.
-Review courtesy of Wayne (stayed during Oct, 2010)
 

Click here to post your review for Liki Tiki Village >>

Click here to be notified when new listings are placed at Liki Tiki Village >>

View 30 timeshare rentals at Liki Tiki Village >>

View 50 timeshare resales at Liki Tiki Village >>

View 4 time share exchanges at Liki Tiki Village >>