Vacation Rentals and Timeshares Home
Bookmark This Page
List Timeshare For Free
43,253 Timeshare Listings


Timeshares Home

My Timeshare

Contact Us
Timeshare Blog
Timeshare Tips
Follow Us - Facebook
 
SEARCH TIMESHARES:
All Timeshares
Timeshare Rentals
Timeshare Resales
Timeshare Exchanges
Resort Name
Resort Type
City
ID#
Popular
Newest
Last Minute
Promotions
Advanced Search
 
TIMESHARE OWNERS:
Rent/Sell Your Timeshare
Get Your Timeshare's Value
Testimonials
Timeshares Wanted
Free e-Book
 
RESOURCES:
Timeshare Calendar
Timeshare Financing
Closing Service
Resort Reviews
Travel Guide

 

Royal Beach Club
Resort Reviews

Home Resort Reviews Royal Beach Club Reviews

Information about Timeshares

Selling a timeshare or planning a timeshare vacation? Explore our vast resources.



 
4
4
4
4
4
5
5
Overall Rating: 5
8 user ratings (based on 5.0 scale)

Rate Fort Myers Beach



 
1. Reviewer's Rating: (Above Average - 4 out of 5 stars) Posted on 2008-10-25 00:00:00
i have stayed at the rbc for 14 years and i love it! the one thing they could change and i agree with the two people the work peopleare VERY RUDE!!! the pool is nice,but they really need to clean the hot tub!!! and they have updated our condo that we always stay in!! so after all of this i give the rbc a 4!
-Review courtesy of barbie (stayed during Mar, 2007)
 
2. Reviewer's Rating: (Not Recommended - 2 out of 5 stars) Posted on 2009-02-11 00:00:00
We planned a week vacation at the Royal Beach Club in Jan 09, We have spent several vacations there in the past and always found it to be nice. It had been 9 years since we had last been there in fact my husband and I were married there, we thought a trip back was long overdue. I am very sorry to report that this will indeed be our last trip to the Royal Beach Club and we will never return. When we arrived the condo we rented was terrible, holes in the carpet held together with duck tape, cabinet doors of hinges, kitchen walls and ceiling were full of food stains, bedding was stained and sheets were ripped bathrooms had black mold all over the shower floor. Many of these things are very easlily taken care of and just shows that the owners and managers dont care what they are renting to people. Not to mention that we awoke to 15-20 workers with saws and hammers pulling out windows on the other side of the pool. The pool was taped off as there was tools and cords all over the place, not to mention all the noise!! We had to yell at each other if you were outside, I appreciate the fact that they are repairing things but I should have been notified that this place was undergoing some construction, as I would have re thought our reservation. I was also told that morning after complaining that it was a 4-5 month project, and I was not told because it did not affect us as they were not "hammering on your unit" You have got to be kidding me?? Needless to say we left a day and half into our vacation and demanded our $1200 back. Please note I could go on and on about all the things that were wrong and run down here, Please rethink your stay here
-Review courtesy of Lisa (stayed during Jan, 2009)
 
3. Reviewer's Rating: (Above Average - 4 out of 5 stars) Posted on 2009-05-09 00:00:00
We own a unit there that faces the beach. We love it. We can't wait to go back. We don't go there for the staff, but we found if we treat the staff good they respond very well. The units have been updating and that is good. My niece was married on the beach in front of the place and the staff was great in helping us. This place is not the Taj Mahal, but the value is superb. The location is close to lots of shops, food places, and a great fishing pier. All within walking distance. having a kitchen, ours is more than adequate , frigerator - stove - microwave, toaster, car opener, silverwave, pots and pans etc. Go and enjoy the beach and don't go assuming the worse. again, we love it.
-Review courtesy of Tim Price (stayed during Jul, 2008)
 
4. Reviewer's Rating: (Above Average - 4 out of 5 stars) Posted on 2009-08-10 00:00:00
We have been going to the RBC for several years, and although the units aren't fancy, the location and conveniences and sunsets are why we coming back. As everyone else has noted the ladies at the office are quite rude (one more than the other). It would be a much better place if they hired someone even somewhat pleasent. Anyway I will return to the RBC because it's such a perfect location - JUST HIRE new staff!
-Review courtesy of Karen (stayed during Feb, 2009)
 
5. Reviewer's Rating: (Excellent - 5 out of 5 stars) Posted on 2009-11-01 00:00:00
We just returned home from a week at the Royal Beach Club on Ft Myers Beach Oct. 24 - Oct. 31). We had a wonderful time. I agree with the other poster that said if you treat the ladies in the office nice they will be nice to you. They (Barb & Linda) were very friendly and pleasant when we arrive; and, each encounter we had with them was equally pleasant. Remember, you get what you give. We reported a constant beeping sound coming from the unit next door and they responded right away (it was the oven signaling that the cleaning was complete). The unit we were in (unit 8) was clean. No mold seen anywhere and the bed linens were clean and crisp. This is an older resort, so don't expect everything to be brand new. However, the units are maintained well and management asks that the renters let them know if you notice something needs repaired in the unit. The sunsets on Ft Myers Beach are awesome! We loved our time there. We will definetly go back! For the price ($700) a week right on the beach cannot be beat. Our two favorite places to eat was Doc Ford's Rum Bar & Grill and the Yuctan Stand.
-Review courtesy of Jean (stayed during Oct, 2009)
 
6. Reviewer's Rating: (Average - 3 out of 5 stars) Posted on 2010-01-13 00:00:00
We have been staying at the Royal Beach Club for a few years. I would rate the Royal Beach Club high on location etc. And even though its sort of older, it's OK with us. The reason it gets a lower rating is the staff (one lady is more nasty than the other) As others have mentioned they are terribly rude, and unaccomodating. They send a letter prior to you showing up, stating all the rules (bolded, underlined...no exceptions etc)...I was wondering if I was going on vacation or to jail. They sure need to learn something about customer relations. If I was an owner of those timeshare resorts, I would be mad that the staff is treating customers so poorly. We enjoyed our time, but it would be so much better if the two ladies in the office weren't so mean, grumpy and on a power trip. Some people have stated if you treat them nice, they'll be nice - Well we haven't seen that yet. It seems that if you're having a good time - they would like to ruin it. Great place to stay, as long as you don't have to deal with the two Ladies. ROYAL BEACH CLUB OWNERS: Hire someone else!!! Please.
-Review courtesy of Sara (stayed during Feb, 2009)
 
7. Reviewer's Rating: (Excellent - 5 out of 5 stars) Posted on 2010-03-08 00:00:00
We have stayed at RBC for the last 2 years. We loved the location, close to restaurants and shops. Although the place is older we found it charming. The staff was friendly and helpful. They seemed to go out of their way to offer suggestions on places to see and restaurants worth eating at. Wish everyone seemed that happy. Am looking forward to our next vacation at RBC.
-Review courtesy of Marilyn Morehouse (stayed during Jan, 1998)
 
8. Reviewer's Rating: (Average - 3 out of 5 stars) Posted on 2011-04-09 00:00:00
The staff are MEAN - they have NEVER been nice. I have been an owner for years and even though I love the location someone is ripping us owners off. Anything they replace in the units are as cheap as you can get! You might as well go to the dollar store. This is being done by the ladies in the office! I have owned for years. When the powers to be finally get rid of these women - maybe - we will have some good reviews and nice accomodations for once. The hot tub did not work for years!! But they sure didnt lower my maintenance fees! Also - the front staff seems to hire family to work there - hmmm - might there be a problem with that! The owners have paid a lot of money to have things replaced and they are being replaced with the cheapest items you can get. I have owned other timeshares and I HAVE NEVER been treated the way that Royal Beach Club treats its patrons. Heads need to roll................WHEN IS IT GOING TO HAPPEN???????
-Review courtesy of jjss (stayed during Apr, 2010)
 
9. Reviewer's Rating: (Horrible - 1 out of 5 stars) Posted on 2011-06-28 00:00:00
My whole family stayed there this month (2011) Although the location was great with walking distance to shops and pier the Staff here is beyond RUDE. Ive never in my life been treated so badly. I will never ever stay here again. You all (staff) should be ashamed of yourselves. Ive never seen so many people be on such a power trip. If you're going to stay here dont count on having friends over to swim beacause it isnt allowed." Where's your blue bracelet!! You have to wear the blue bracelet to swim!" WILL NEVER RETURN HERE OR SEND PEOPLE HERE...GET NEW STAFF ROYAL BEACH CLUB
-Review courtesy of Lindsey Rowe (stayed during Jun, 2010)
 
10. Reviewer's Rating: (Excellent - 5 out of 5 stars) Posted on 2012-05-24 00:00:00
Well, first of all....I am an owner....a new owner. I just purchased my week last summer...2011. This is not a new Timeshare establishment....it is older but I think it is very nice. This will be my first week coming up as an owner. I have purchased a nice two bedroom unit....near the pool. I think the place is beautiful if you are looking for location....location is everything. I did not find the staff at all rude....in fact, Linda who I have been dealing with couldn't have been nicer to me. I think people are confusing being rude with being businesslike. After my upcoming week, I will come back again and re-post my thoughts regarding Royal Beach Club. I am hopeful I will be just as pleased as I was when I purchased my week.
-Review courtesy of Judy (stayed during Jul, 2010)
 

Click here to post your review for Royal Beach Club >>

Click here to be notified when new listings are placed at Royal Beach Club >>

View 1 timeshare rental at Royal Beach Club >>