Vacation Rentals and Timeshares Home
Bookmark This Page
List Timeshare For Free
43,253 Timeshare Listings


Timeshares Home

My Timeshare

Contact Us
Timeshare Blog
Timeshare Tips
Follow Us - Facebook
 
SEARCH TIMESHARES:
All Timeshares
Timeshare Rentals
Timeshare Resales
Timeshare Exchanges
Resort Name
Resort Type
City
ID#
Popular
Newest
Last Minute
Promotions
Advanced Search
 
TIMESHARE OWNERS:
Rent/Sell Your Timeshare
Get Your Timeshare's Value
Testimonials
Timeshares Wanted
Free e-Book
 
RESOURCES:
Timeshare Calendar
Timeshare Financing
Closing Service
Resort Reviews
Travel Guide

 

Orange Lake Resort and Country Club
Resort Reviews

Home Resort Reviews Orange Lake Resort and Country Club Reviews

Information about Timeshares

Selling a timeshare or planning a timeshare vacation? Explore our vast resources.



 
5
5
4
5
5
5
5
Overall Rating: 5
30 user ratings (based on 5.0 scale)

Rate Kissimmee



 
1. Reviewer's Rating: (Horrible - 1 out of 5 stars) Posted on 2007-06-21 00:00:00
We only spent the day after we bought our timeshare, but they have stolen our down payment of $1,749 and did not send any coupon books or contact us after the down payment. I contacted them and they have cancelled our contract (without notice) and are refusing to return our money. DO NOT BUY FROM THEM - VERY BAD!! I have filed complaints with the attorney general, better business bureau, FTC and the FL Dept of Business and Professional Regulations.
-Review courtesy of Wendy Turner (f/k/a Wendy DiAnni) (stayed during Jul, 2006)
 
2. Reviewer's Rating: (Horrible - 1 out of 5 stars) Posted on 2008-02-17 00:00:00
My wife and I have owned at Orange Lake & Country Club since the early 1990's. They are certainly going down hill. Our week was a horror. closet Doors falling down, vents full of dust, washing machine sticking out at least a foot beyond the dryer and my wife almost tripped, sink in bathroom rusted out, door to dishes falling off, dirt on couch, bedroom telephone dead, these are only the ones that I remember, there were more. I paid almost $700 maintainance fee for this rat hole. I believe that the Attorney General should be contacted on this as I believe that this money is being used for other things then what it was intended for. A full inquiry should be made on all the OLCC officials at once.
-Review courtesy of IRWIN DRESNER (stayed during Jan, 2008)
 
3. Reviewer's Rating: (Horrible - 1 out of 5 stars) Posted on 2008-06-10 00:00:00
We own a studio in the 25th week and have watched it go from bad to worse. The outside areas are nice (of course) to sucker in the unknowing BUT the inside of our unit.......don't get me started. It used to be like sleeping in an ashtray but now, no smoking is the policy. I'd like to think that me and my letters helped with that. The hallways are FILTHY. I have pictures. No one cares UNLESS you want to listen to their sales pitches. The refrigerator was too large for the space and the door couldn't be opened properly. The showerhead was from the 80's. The grout in the bathroom...........GROSS. We go back again in a few weeks...............let's see what happens this time!
-Review courtesy of Carol (stayed during Jun, 2007)
 
4. Reviewer's Rating: (Horrible - 1 out of 5 stars) Posted on 2008-06-27 00:00:00
Orange Lake Vacation June 25, 2008 We checked into Orange Lake Resort and Country Club on June 15th. The first week of the stay was fine and we were enjoying our stay very much, so much so that we had decided to purchase a unit during our sales tour on June 18th. On June 23rd at approximately 11:30pm the troubles began. We had a long day at the Disney parks and were very tired but there was a loud commotion going on outside. My daughters came running frightened into my room scared out of their wits saying that there was a man outside their window with a knife chasing after someone. I picked up the phone and pressed 0 to get the operator. There was no answer after 10-15 rings. I then pressed the Fire and Emergency button on the phone. Again, it rang 10-15 times with no answer!!! The commotion had died down at this time so I put on my robe and went outside. I saw some people standing outside down at the end of the road but no one near our unit. So I went back inside thinking it was all over. A few minutes later I heard a woman screaming loudly. The children again came running into our rooms scared saying the man with the knife was outside their window. I picked up the phone and tried the Operator. Again, no answer! I then again hit the Fire and Emergency button on the phone and again no answer. This is the fourth time I tried to contact internal security with no response so I called 911 and spoke with a police dispatcher. I told them what was going on and they dispatched a sheriffís unit. By this time I was in the kitchen and looking out the window and I saw the large man with the butcher knife chasing someone around and heard the women screaming at him for him to stop and him shouting ďletís go!Ē a bunch of times. The whole time I was on the phone with the 911 dispatcher. In a few minutes the police arrived and I saw them put the man in handcuffs. We tried to settle the kids down and call it a night. My 9 year old daughter was (and still is) extremely upset over the situation and was crying and asking if we could leave and go home in the morning. I was obviously upset and left a voicemail at about 1am for our QA Rep Candice Barrera to call me and that I wanted out of my contract. The next morning I called for Candice and found out she was out of the office on her dayís office so I left a message for her supervisor, Carla Araujo. At first the receptionist didnít even seem interested in taking a message and said I would have to wait until Candice returned, I said that this was not acceptable and started telling her the story of what happened. She agreed that this needed to be addressed that day and said she would have Carla call me back as soon as possible. (Unfortunately I did not get her name; this all took place on June 24th.) I called a couple of more times and was assured that I would get a call back that day. Needless to say, that call back never happened. On June 25th at about 9:30am I went to the Sales Office onsite and asked to speak to Carla. I was told that she was not in yet and that I could wait for her or wait for Candice who was scheduled to come in at 11am. I chose to wait and speak to Carla. I waited outside for a while and then went back in and asked the same person if I could speak to Carla. He remembered me of course and said he would ask her to come out and speak with me and then asked me my name. He went back and an few minutes later he came out and said that she was in a meeting and that I should wait to speak to Candice at 11am. I told him that this was not acceptable and that now wanted to speak to Carlaís boss and that I was not leaving so he might as well go get someone right now. He left and a few minutes later Carla came out. Carla did not appear to be interested in hearing my story and in fact seemed argumentative about it. She told me that the reason no one was answering the phone is that all the security people were all outside trying to deal the situation when I know for a fact that there was no one outside except the guy with the knife! I tried to explain that I was the person who called 911 and basically she was argumentative and made me feel as if she was calling me a liar and that I was just trying to break the contract. This obviously infuriated me even more and she said that all I had to do was to put in writing that I wanted out of the contract. I asked for a piece of paper and began writing my request. The situation could have and should have been handled completely differently and perhaps my ownership here could have been salvaged but the lack of responsiveness and the argumentative nature of my dealings with Carla made sure I was not going to go forward with the contract. If perhaps she had returned any of my numerous calls and tried to assure me that this was a fluke I might have stayed but her refusal to even return an upset customers call added with her attitude and refusal to even speak with me at first when I was in the office was just too much. This is not my first experience at a time-share and I understand that sometimes these types of things happen but the fact that no one was available to answer the phone; even the emergency number combined with the unresponsive nature of management forces me to execute my option to cancel this contract. I want to make sure that as far as the records go the reason for cancellation is noted by the time-share governing organizations in Florida is for Security Concerns and Managements Unresponsiveness and NOT some other made up reason such as financial hardships on my part. I will be following up with the Florida State / County / City government, whomever is responsible for tracking these issues, to ensure that this happens. I also will be contacting RCI and making sure they are aware of the way we were treated as well as posting this review to their website so that other RCI customers can be aware of the security lapses here at Orange Lake. I will also be looking for as many travel related customer review websites and offering this feedback to them as well.
-Review courtesy of Robert Shaw (stayed during Jun, 2008)
 
5. Reviewer's Rating: (Horrible - 1 out of 5 stars) Posted on 2009-03-15 00:00:00
In Nov 2006, My wife and I travelled to Orlando to use our time for the Florida Football Classic. Upon arriving we were turned away because Orange Lake claime we owed over $2500 dealing with maintenance fees. They claimed we never paid but I know that we did because of the cashed checks. Well because of that we had to stay at Comfort Inn Suite. While at Orange Lake their attorney by name of Thompson swore we will be compensated if their records shows that maintenance fees were paid. Well upon returning back to our home I filed a complaint against Orange Lake with the Better Bussiness and then I got the surprise of my life. For in 2005, I had my bank pay send a check for the maintenance fee but the check was lost in the mail. Well, i had my bank contact Orange Lake about the check. Well Orange Lake claimed they never recieved it and stated that I can place a STOP PAYMENT on the check and re-issue a new one or sit back and wait for the oringial check to show up but in the mean time late fees will continue to add up. So to deal with everything I placed a STOP PAYEMNT on the oringial check and re-issue a new one with late fee added to it. Well Orange Lake cash the replacement check. Then the oringial check came in sometime later. Well, since Orange lake tried to cash it they been charging me for the orinigal check like it was a NSF. Second, I went I paid the maintenance fee for 2006 the payment was send to Orange Lake address and not their POB. Thus they posted the check against the mortgage payment and NOT the maintenance fee. But I told them that payment was for the maintenance fee but they have ignored me for the 3-years. To this day they filed a lien for the fact they claimed we never paid the maintenance fee and for the STOP PAYMENT check. Therefore, I have filed a class action law suit against Orange Lake. I higly recommend that everybody to NOT STAY WITH ORANGE LAKE or even buy a TIMESHARE from Orange Lake Country Club and Resort for they are nothing more the crooks!!!!!!
-Review courtesy of Robert (stayed during Nov, 2006)
 
6. Reviewer's Rating: (Excellent - 5 out of 5 stars) Posted on 2010-01-08 00:00:00
This resort is the worst! Don't go to any of their timeshare presentations. They lie, mislead, and use high pressure sales tactinct to get unsuspecting innocent people to buy. Sadly my fiance and I fell for their scam and I am looking into a class action law suit again them. If anyone is interested please email me at [email protected]
-Review courtesy of SL (stayed during Jan, 1998)
 
7. Reviewer's Rating: (Horrible - 1 out of 5 stars) Posted on 2010-01-14 00:00:00
I just want to make it clear that i did not give this resort 5 stars that was a mistake. If I could give it zero stars I would
-Review courtesy of SL (stayed during Dec, 2008)
 
8. Reviewer's Rating: (Horrible - 1 out of 5 stars) Posted on 2010-01-14 00:00:00
SCAM SCAM SCAM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!This resort is horrible. DO NOT GO TO ANY TIMESHARE PRESENTATIONS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
-Review courtesy of sl (stayed during Dec, 2008)
 
9. Reviewer's Rating: (Not Recommended - 2 out of 5 stars) Posted on 2010-02-03 00:00:00
My husband was making hotel reservations for Albany and was asked if he would be interested in a special deal being offered because they were opening two new hotels; one in Orlando, FL the other in Myrtyle Beach, VA. Thinking $149 for three nights was a good deal to stay in a nice new hotel, he paid for it. Timeshare was never mentioned. When we recv'd our "vacation" packet in the mail it mentionedthat our "Holiday Inn Club Vacation" would include a preview of a beautiful resort's villas and an incredible vacation opportunity. When we realized what it was all about we wanted to get out of it but were told we would not get our money back and would be charged a penalty for not attending. When we got to Florida we were put in a Holidday Inn 10 mi away from the resort. In the room there was an advertisment for the "deal" we were offered except it was for $129 + tickets for Disney world so guess different deals are offered. We arrived for our "preview" at 10:00 a.m. and were still being grilled at 4:00 p.m. our deal went from over $30,000 at 10:00 a.m. to $13,000 by 4:00 p.m.. they are so obnoxiouy that I had to become angry before they would let us go, we felt like we were being held against our will. Next day we decided to check with a local real estate company to see what the resales were selling for and the exact same week and villa was being offered for $6,000 and after some negotiating the price dropped to $3000. However, I wouldn't buy a place here for $1.
-Review courtesy of joan (stayed during Feb, 2010)
 
10. Reviewer's Rating: (Horrible - 1 out of 5 stars) Posted on 2010-02-13 00:00:00
Only thing I can say is our time, unhappy owners; they thing they are strong, yes they are strong liars, I wish we can make this by media because I hate to say but isn't protection for consumers special here in Florida. Florida is the nicest places to vacation, but it is the place that has the most dangerous scams like this one, is our time and this situation need to stop for the new people that arrive every day with the good intentions to enjoy a nice vacation or have a cheep tickets to Disney, just 90 min. presentation like they say over the phone, but the true is you ended to be almost all day there. Hope if anybody decide to come here to O.L.R, because has and invitation or just for tickets, do like I told my sister go, have fun and do not buy anything do not commit financial suicide, so that's what they did, enjoyed their facility and walked away hahahahha. Every one there to plan to come please I do live here in Florida do not going to presentation just for tickets or hotel this miss presentations here are all SCAMS, or if you do please , they just want your money, so educate your self before you come and if you feel you need to do, just very polite walk a way, you have right to do, do not be scared if you do, they can not do anything to you, maybe the only thing you may not get tickets but Sr. isnít better donít get tickets that ended to commit this financial mistake, I wish I never went there just for donít lost my money because they lied to us and I told my husband I do want to go because I not want to lost my $149 dollars, and we did and now we regret $149 dollars thatís nothing compared with this financial mistake that ruin you entitle live because now isnít 149 now is 10000 dollars that I have to pay for 5 years for nothing because I can not use the facility, if I want to stay there it cost me points the same or cheapest if I rent a hotel, Mickey from Disney isnít happy about this, Mickey want your kids happy and not see parents stress about make payment. Late I released that , they resell the villa that I will own hahahahha, 51 weeks more if you purchased for two years like me, isnít a deal is AND SCAM, remember me please they said, ďdonít you want to have a sheep vacations all your live please donít be stupid isnít true is and SCAM, here are always cheep hotels if you need me for that I will tell you websites that you get affordable price with out going to this SCAM, that's why they have money to financial you with out go trough a bank, because they get support from us to pay month by month, they asking you, Ö..are you financially make more than 50000 a year?, and I donít know what they asked that because they rip owners money, so they donít need to check your credit they just played that, I know what I said I have a closed person that bought a time share from them and her credit sucks and she was approved, why because they really donít care if people can not afford to pay of course they send your bill to collection if you donít pay and just after that your credit get sucks, they ruin peoples credit if you stop pay but, they resell all day your villa, why because they are train to do that all day along, thatís why they make big commission. Any one there want to get in contact with me please email me, we are more than one and every day our list seems like bigger and bigger, we are not scared we are professionals from all over USA that want to stand for our rights and I am sure somebody out there has to listen us. Hope to hear from any one there soon.
-Review courtesy of wimi (stayed during May, 2009)
 
11. Reviewer's Rating: (Not Recommended - 2 out of 5 stars) Posted on 2010-03-23 00:00:00
We are owners that have gone to Orange Lake for 15 years. WHAT has happened to this beautiful place? Upon 3/7/10 arrival unit 2327 Sand Hill, we found broken glass on the kitchen floor and by the refrigerator, a dirty unit that had not been cleaned, no kitchen supply bag, filthy vents, squeaking doors, old shower curtains, sheets that didn't fit the beds, a blanket with cigarette burns in it, dishwasher leaning so far the tray wouldn't stay out, kitchen baseboard missing, the closet safe door hung open making it impossible to shut the closet just to name a few problems. We had to call 2x to get a blanket. The pull out sofa mattress had springs poking out. 2 calls to get a replacement mattress which wasn't much better then the first one. Harassing sales phone calls daily and the MATTRESSES were horrible. Holiday Inn needs to check out Sheraton mattresses! Orange Lake can do SO much better and has in the past. The grounds are still nice and our unit had upgraded upholstery and appliances but this place is slipping fast. What can we do about it????
-Review courtesy of Harpy (stayed during Mar, 2010)
 
12. Reviewer's Rating: (Horrible - 1 out of 5 stars) Posted on 2010-08-23 00:00:00
This is the worst experience we've ever had. From the time we've left the resort we have tried calling them, writing them and sending letters and no one responds. WE FINALLY got a lady on the phone who told us to explaine our complaint and send in proof to verify our request. We sent the information via fax and email and still have gotten NO response. This company is a cash only resort which we didn't know when we got there. WE refused to buy a time share but bought one of their vacation packets. They agreed to take the cash but said they HAD TO HAVE a credit/debit card to complete the transaction. WE gave them an expired card (which they said they would take since we paid with cash) and they promised NOT to charge the card. Needless to say they charged the card anyway, kept the cash and had us overdrawn on the account for 75.00 which they also refuse to pay or confirm to our bank was a bogus charge. When you call this company they bounce you from rep to rep, from voicemail to voicemail and will even leave you on hold and finally hang up on you. We plan to seek a class action law suit against this company. They are absolutely the worst!!!!!
-Review courtesy of Kay (stayed during Apr, 2010)
 
13. Reviewer's Rating: (Not Recommended - 2 out of 5 stars) Posted on 2010-10-27 00:00:00
Have been an owner for 25 years and this place...WEST VILLAGE... is going down hill FAST. Windows dirty, cobwebs all over, broken coffe maker, frypan with broken handle, service for 8 but only 7 chairs, sink backed up. large puddle at front door from sprinklers causing you to track it into unit. Safe locked. Called in advance for crib and child proofing ( outlets) not done. VERY HIGH pressure to make you upgrade your timeshare. They LIE and LIE to you. I think they want the owners in West Village to get out so they can rebuild high rise units to get more money...The State of Florida needs to step in and check the 100's of complaints from both owners and renters.
-Review courtesy of al levine (stayed during Oct, 2010)
 
14. Reviewer's Rating: (Horrible - 1 out of 5 stars) Posted on 2010-11-11 00:00:00
Orange Lake is a fraudulent scam aimed at getting money from unsuspecting honest poeple. We have been owners here for more than 20 years and now the place is run by crooks. Don't attend the place and never offer them a $
-Review courtesy of Mark Linter (stayed during Jul, 2008)
 
15. Reviewer's Rating: (Not Recommended - 2 out of 5 stars) Posted on 2011-02-15 00:00:00
It was actually Jan. of 2011 but employee(s) came in our secured room while we were out and stole two laptops. And guess what? Surprise, surprise, Orange Lake takes no responsibility. No, this won't be allowed to be seen in any review but I will spread the word through Twitter, Facebook and also calling Orange Lake people in their rooms that employees there are thieves!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
-Review courtesy of Todd Gladem (stayed during Jan, 2010)
 
16. Reviewer's Rating: (Excellent - 5 out of 5 stars) Posted on 2011-05-09 00:00:00
I have been an owner for 7 years and what everyone is saying is TRUE. Financially, I want to join forces with others that want to file a class action law suit against this resort. They are masters at the "hard sale". They defnitely turn a 90 mi presentation into an all day affair. THey do not respond to complaints while you're staying there. We, too, have had many issues that they refuse to resolve. Don't forget, they badger you with the "free breakfast" for owners to "update" you on your property.....which turns into another all day affair of them trying to now sell deeded owners "POINTS". Forget it. THat's their way to get you to spend another $15K for exactly what you already have. It's ridiculous. Today, I was bamboozled again. I was fool enough to rent my week back to them in the hopes of getting 65% of the rental fee. Well, after continuously telling me they rented it out. I dropped my Craigs list add....which had 2 renter responses.....b/c I was already in "rental agreement" with OL. Now, I lost my week, I lost my potential renters from C's List, and OL said their renters cx'd so I'm getting NOTHING!!! It is a scam and they don't care one bit about their owners. It's a nice place, but very sad and beyond poor service.
-Review courtesy of Cheryl (stayed during Jun, 2009)
 
17. Reviewer's Rating: (Excellent - 5 out of 5 stars) Posted on 2011-07-08 00:00:00
I have been to this resort on numerous ocassions. The atmosphere represents a true country club experience. It is one of the largest.... if not the largest in orlando. The West Village is older, but is still clean and very nice. East, North Village are very nice. River Island is top of the line. Check in was very easy... no wait, as they have several people availible to assist ownes/guest. THe grounds are well kept. The landscape is immaculate. In comparison to the other resorts in the area... the others DO NOT COMPARE. West gate is very very comercialized and check in there is always a nightmare.... not to mention the grounds of some of the pother resorts arent maintained. West gate promises a "water park" that they have been promising for 3 years.... Orangelake has delivered, its like having my own private "Wet n Wild". Orange Lake can accomadate several class of people... if you want a more home like atmosphere, then stay in the west village... if its the upscale resort feel your after, then choose the east or north village.... Now if you want to step it up 3 or 4 notches... then choose river island. they all have different price points to fit the consumer... either village that you stay in is nice... Several restaurants for fine dining and several for pizza or burgers. Golf, Tennis, Swimming, Wifi ... the list goes on. I have stayed at several resorts and this is my top choice... Treatment, landscape, quality are all very very nice. Another plus is that there are no Riff Raff running around the resort. I expect to be able to relax.... and Orange lake provides a safe environment for me to do that in. DO NOT GIVE THIS RESORT A POOR RATING BECAUSE YOU WENT TO A TIMESHARE PRESENTATION AND THE SALESMAN/WOMAN TRIED TO SELL YOU SOMETHING!!! THATS THEIR JOB... AND IM SURE YOU WERE NICELY COMPENSATED FOR YOUR TIME. I ACTUALLY OWN HERE AND A FEW OTHERS, I NO LONGER DO THE PRESENTATIONS.. SO MY EXPERIENCE IS MUCH DIFFERENT. I RATE THE RESORT, NOT THE SALES SIDE.
-Review courtesy of Sean (stayed during Jul, 2010)
 
18. Reviewer's Rating: (Horrible - 1 out of 5 stars) Posted on 2011-09-30 00:00:00
I stayed at the Orange Lake Resorts and I had an awful experience. The rooms where very nasty and dirty. They smelled horriable and the staff is just as awful as the rooms. The timeshare pitch felt like they were begging instead of really wanting help you to have a great vacation. Everyone lied, from the person on the phone who set me up with the vacation, to the timeshare person who gave us that awful lie. I love the Orlando Florida area, but Orange Lake Resorts, gives Orlando Florida a bad name. And let me tell you, the horriable part is not just visiting and staying at Orange Lake Resorts, you should try working there. I felt so sorry for the employee that tried to help us, because they were very mean and rude to him and he told us that they discriminate against some of their employees and don't care who knows about it. I also notice this for myself as I saw it first hand. I was just so happy to leave and go home and I will not be going back there. Orange Lake Resorts is a sure scam and they should be ashamed for scamming people and treating their employees like they do. I'm just saying.
-Review courtesy of Certificates (stayed during Sep, 2010)
 

Click here to post your review for Orange Lake Resort and Country Club >>

Click here to be notified when new listings are placed at Orange Lake Resort and Country Club >>

View 188 timeshare rentals at Orange Lake Resort and Country Club >>

View 83 timeshare resales at Orange Lake Resort and Country Club >>

View 30 time share exchanges at Orange Lake Resort and Country Club >>